New Senate Majority Leader Chuck Schumer welcomed the six new Democratic senators Thursday who gave him the very slight edge to secure the majority. Three of the new senators were sworn into office Wednesday after President Joe Biden's inauguration: Jon Ossoff and Raphael Warnock, who won their special elections in Georgia earlier this month, and Alex Padilla who was tapped by California’s governor to finish the remainder of now Vice President Kamala Harris’ Senate term.

Load comments